Keep Your Wheels Spinning

Chakra is a Sanskrit word literally meaning “wheel or circle”. Chakras are wheels in the body in which the energetic and physical meet. Constantly in motion, chakras, like wheels, can become blocked or stuck, causing us to feel out of sorts or even sick. There are 7 main chakras in the body that we should focus on and balance. Otherwise, our bodies may physically, mentally and emotionally suffer the consequences.

Root Chakra – Muladhara

The root chakra is located at the base of the spine. This chakra is about being grounded and connected to the universe. Your most basic needs are housed in this chakra, such as stability and security. Signs of an unbalanced root chakra include having kidney issues, adrenal issues and feeling a sense of uncertainty.

Ways to balance:

  • Apply our Prosperity essential oil to your wrists or lower back before bed.
  • Practice these yoga poses: Mountain Pose, Side-Angle Pose, Warrior Pose, Standing Forward Fold, and Bridge Pose
  • Meditate with the mantra “Lam”

Sacral Chakra – Svadisthana

Located just below the navel, this chakra is associated with sexuality, creativity and emotions. Signs your sacral chakra is balanced include healthy reproductive organs, feeling friendly and satisfied. The more in touch with this chakra you are, the more in touch with your emotions you will be.

Ways to balance:

  • Apply our Creativity essential oil first thing in the morning or at night.
  • Practice these yoga poses: Hip openers like Standing Wide Forward Fold, Seated Winde Forward Fold, Bound Angle Pose, and Supine Bound Angle Pose
  • Meditate with the mantra “Vam”

Solar Plexus Chakra – Manipura

The solar plexus chakra is directly above the navel. Associated with power, fears and anxiety, you’ll know this chakra is balanced if you have a healthy digestive system and healthy adrenal glands.

Ways to balance:

  • Apply our Courage essential oil to your wrist.
  • Practice these yoga poses: Heat-building poses like Sun Salutations and Warrior Pose, backbends like Bow, twists like Half Twist, and ab strengtheners like Boat pose.
  • Meditate with the mantra “Ram”

Heart Chakra – Anahata

As its name states, the location of the heart chakra is where the heart is, the center of the chest. This chakra relates to love and compassion. If this chakra is balanced, you’ll have a strong and healthy heart, immune system, and endocrine system, and you’ll have a good circulation with low stress.

Ways to balance:

  • Apply our Harmony essential oil before starting your day.
  • Practice these yoga poses: Chest/heart openers like Camel Pose, Cobra Pose, and Fish Pose, and breathing exercises like deep breathing and alternate nostril breathing.
  • Meditate with the mantra “Yam”

Throat Chakra – Visuddha

The throat chakra is located, of course, in the throat. Communication is the primary focus of this chakra. Being honest and having clear communication show this chakra is balanced. Also, healthy lungs and respiratory systems along with a stable thyroid hormone are often associated with this chakra being in balance.

Ways to balance:

  • Apply our Expression essential oil at bedtime.
  • Practice these yoga poses: Fish Pose, Lion Pose, neck stretches, and shoulder openers like Supported Shoulderstand, Camel Pose, Bridge Pose, and Plow Pose.
  • Meditate with the mantra “Ham”

Third Eye Chakra – Ajna

This chakra is located at the forehead in between the eyes, and is associated with your intuition. If you have healthy eyes, a healthy head, an in-tune intuition, and uninterrupted sleep, your third eye chakra is balanced.

Ways to balance:

  • Apply our Intuition essential oil when needed.
  • Practice these yoga poses: Child’s Pose and Seated Yoga Mudra
  • Meditate with the mantra “Om”

Crown Chakra – Sahasrara

The final chakra is located at the top of your head, or the crown of your head. Where the root chakra is meant to connect you to the universe, the crown chakra is meant to connect you to the spiritual. A blissful feeling and healthy central nervous system are often associated with a balanced crown chakra.

Ways to balance:

  • Apply our Wisdom essential oil when needed.
  • Practice these yoga poses: Balancing poses that bring awareness to the body like Tree Pose and Eagle Pose, and extended sitting in Yoga Audra.
  • Meditate in silence (best method)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *